A GLOBAL TECHNICAL APPROACH

Veterinarian, Head of Ruminant Products, Vitalac

Philippe Arzul, veterinarian,
Head of Ruminant Products, Vitalac

Stimulate milk production, the growth of your heifers or the reproduction of your cows with an adapted diet. Let Vitalac support you with better nutrition for ruminants by meeting their dietary requirements with feed adapted to the particular characteristics of metabolism in cattle.

Adapted feeding for ruminant and cattle farms

Benefit from Vitalac’s expertise, which has been helping farmers for 30 years. As a Breton producer, Vitalac offers innovative products for ruminant nutrition. Teams of animal health professionals are at your service and help you choose the perfect ruminant feed formulation for your herd.

Veterinarians and zootechnicians are at your side to advise you on the best products and feed. Regardless of the breed you are rearing, Vitalac will work with you to best meet the needs of your cattle. Lay a firm foundation by ensuring the nutrient intake for the herd in terms of vitamins, minerals, trace elements and amino acids. Everything is calculated with the good health of the cows and their calves in mind.

Ruminant feed formulation: made to meet specific needs

A cow’s nutritional needs are evolving during its life. A growing heifer will not require the same nutritional intake as an adult lactating cow. Adapt the diet of the dry cow or of the heifer with Vitalac feed and minerals. Find everything you need in Vitalac’s cow feed section.

Adopting a balanced feed adapted to the needs of your animals allows you to increase the profitability of your farm. It also reduces the risk of loss, disease, parasites and deficiencies in each of your animals.

With Vitalac, you can prepare specific feed for all the important stages in the life of your cows. From calving, to drying out and breeding – each stage requires careful preparation with the nutritional intake revised accordingly. Do you have a cow that has no appetite? Is losing weight? Animals that are stressed by weaning? Our cattle feed professionals are at your disposal for all these problems to advise you on suitable feeds and/or feed supplements.

Controlled feeding for greater productivity

A feed ration adapted to a dairy cow is the best way to obtain a greater quantity of milk per animal, allowing you to optimize the performance of your herd. Increase your gross margin with a better performing and healthier cattle thanks to a better nutritional intake. As a secondary effect: reduce veterinary costs.

Vitalac develops products formulated to meet the nutritional needs of your animals, to ensure cattle fattening at crucial stages such as growth or the dry period. It’s important to complete a dairy cow’s feed with specific minerals, especially after having a mineral review done on your cow’s feed ration.

Ration audit by Vitalac

Vitalac also offers you its expertise by evaluating the feeding of your dairy cows and will support and advise you on better farming practices. By involving animal nutrition professionals on your farm, you benefit from precise advice to promote better feed efficiency in your herd.

Thanks to the cattle breeding audit, you will be able to adapt your cattle’s feed according to the objectives identified during the visit to your farm. Would you like to reduce the frequency of conditions such as mastitis or attain a higher production threshold? Vitalac will support you, whether it is to reduce veterinary fees or to increase the fertility of your cows. Our experts make a comprehensive assessment of the situation and identify the solutions to help you achieve your goal.

For healthy, successful breeding, trust Vitalac to redesign the nutrition of your ruminants by adapting it to your technical, physical and budgetary limitations.

Mineral supplementation

Mineral supplementation

around calving

Around calving

Hygiene and safety for the ruminant

Animal hygiene and safety

Calf farms

Calf farms

Raw matérials and feeds for ruminat

Raw materials and feeds

services for the ruminant

Services

UNE APPROCHE TECHNIQUE GLOBALE

Philippe Arzul, Chef produits ruminants Vitalac

Philippe Arzul, vétérinaire, chef Produits Ruminants, Vitalac

Stimulez la production de lait, la croissance de vos génisses ou encore la reproduction de vos vaches avec une alimentation adaptée. Pour suivre au mieux leurs besoins nutritionnels et s’adapter aux spécificités du métabolisme des bovins, faites-vous accompagner par Vitalac pour une meilleure alimentation des ruminants.

Une alimentation adaptée pour les élevages de ruminants et bovins

Bénéficiez de l’expertise de Vitalac, qui accompagne les éleveurs depuis 30 ans. Producteur breton, Vitalac propose des produits innovants pour l’alimentation des ruminants. Des équipes de professionnels de la santé animale se mettent au service de votre exploitation laitière.

Vétérinaires et zootechniciens interviennent à vos côtés pour vous conseiller sur les meilleurs produits et aliments. Quelle que soit la race que vous élevez, Vitalac saura vous accompagner pour répondre au mieux aux besoins de vos bovins. Repartez sur des bases solides en assurant les apports nutritifs du troupeau : vitamines, minéraux, oligo-éléments, acides aminés… tout est calculé pour la bonne santé des vaches et de leurs veaux.

L’alimentation des vaches laitières : répondre à des besoins spécifiques

Les besoins nutritionnels d’une vache évoluent au cours de sa vie. Une génisse en pleine croissance ne nécessitera pas les mêmes apports qu’une vache adulte en lactation. Adaptez l’alimentation de la vache tarie ou de la génisse grâce aux aliments et minéraux Vitalac.

Adopter une ration équilibrée et adaptée aux besoins de vos animaux permet de participer à une meilleure rentabilité de votre élevage. Mais c’est aussi diminuer les risques de pertes, de maladies, de parasites et de carences chez chacune de vos bêtes.

Avec Vitalac, préparez des rations spécifiques pour les phases importantes de la vie du bovin. Du vêlage à la reproduction en passant par le tarissement, chaque étape nécessite une préparation minutieuse et des apports nutritionnels revus en conséquence. Une vache qui manque d’appétit ? Une perte de masse ? Des animaux stressés par le sevrage ? Pour toutes ces problématiques, nos professionnels de l’alimentation des bovins sont à votre écoute et vous conseillent sur des aliments et/ou compléments alimentaires adaptés.

Une alimentation maîtrisée pour plus de productivité

Une ration alimentaire adaptée à une vache laitière permet de favoriser une plus grande quantité de lait par vache laitière, vous permettant d’optimiser la performance de votre troupeau. Augmentez ainsi votre marge brute avec des bovins laitiers performants et en meilleure santé grâce à de meilleurs apports énergétiques. Diminuez ainsi les frais vétérinaires.
Pour favoriser l’engraissement des bovins aux étapes charnières telles que la croissance ou encore le tarissement, Vitalac développe des produits formulés pour satisfaire les besoins nutritionnels de vos animaux. Ainsi, complétez l’alimentation d’un bovin laitier avec des minéraux spécifiques après avoir réalisé un bilan minéral de la ration alimentaire de votre vache laitière.

L’audit alimentation par Vitalac

Pour vous accompagner et vous conseiller sur de meilleures pratiques agricoles, Vitalac vous propose également son expertise pour évaluer l’alimentation de vos vaches laitières. En faisant intervenir les professionnels de la nutrition animale sur votre exploitation, vous bénéficiez de conseils précis pour favoriser une meilleure efficacité alimentaire de votre troupeau.

Grâce à l’audit d’élevage bovin, vous pourrez adapter la ration de vos bovins selon vos objectifs identifiés lors de la visite de votre exploitation. Vous souhaitez réduire les fréquences de pathologies comme les mammites ou bien atteindre un seuil de production plus important ? Que ce soit pour limiter les recours aux frais vétérinaires ou pour augmenter la fertilité de vos vaches, Vitalac vous accompagne. Nos experts posent un diagnostic complet de la situation et identifient les solutions à apporter pour atteindre votre objectif.

Pour un élevage sain et performant, faites confiance à Vitalac pour revoir la nutrition des ruminants en l’adaptant à vos contraintes techniques, matérielles, budgétaires, etc.

Minéral pour vaches laitieres

Complémentation minérale

vêlage en élevage bovin

Autour du vêlage

Animal hygiene and safety - ruminant

Hygiène et santé animale

Alimentation pour veaux

Elevages de veaux

Raw material ands feeds

Matières premières et aliments

Services et audit d’élevage bovin

Services